National Merit 2021

Delavan-Darien High School is extremely proud to announce that two of its students from the Class of 2021 have qualified to advance to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship Program.  Each Finalist will receive a Certificate of Merit at our annual awards ceremony.  Approximately 90% of the 16,000 semi-finalists have become Finalists.

Congratulations to Delavan-Darien High School students, Michael Cobb and Breanna Yartey, on being named National Merit Scholarship Finalists.  The National Merit Scholarship Corporation is currently in the process of selecting the approximately 7,500 Merit Scholarship winners from the group of more than 15,000 Finalists, and will begin notifying scholarship winners in March, with media announcements planned for April, May, June & July.