DDHS Badger State Delegates 2020

DDHS would like to recognize the nomination of the following candidates for Badger Girls/Boys State for 2020:

Female delegates & alternates (listed alphabetically by last name): Gwen Acheson, Caitlyn Karbash, Collette Riviere & Breanna Yartey

Male delegates & alternates (listed alphabetically by last name): Xavier Bullock, Amir Castillo, Michael Cobb, Luke Freitag, Kyle Janssen, Payton McCann, John Moses & Cameron Patterson

Badger Girls were nominated by faculty for two delegate and two alternate positions and Badger Boys for four delegate and four alternate positions on the following criteria:

·         An interest in government and citizenship

·         Leadership

·         Good moral character

·         Cooperativeness

·         Dependability

·         Participation in extracurricular activities

Badger Girls State has been officially cancelled for the 2020 session.  Badger Boys has not cancelled and is monitoring the conditions and recommendations over the coming weeks.