2019 Academic Top Ten

Sunday, April 7 was an excellent evening for Delavan-Darien School District, along with the other seven schools in the Southern Lakes Conference, to celebrate our Academic Top-Ten from the Class of 2019.  Students acknowledged at the dinner and award ceremony were (front row, left to right) Elizabeth Sirkman, Aidan Showalter, Sam Grover, Corban Larson, Katelynn Riviere (back row, left to right) Dr. Jill Sorbie (Superintendent), Madelyn Gonzalez, Emily Graham, Caroline Flesch, Esther Jeninga, Emree Deibert and Jim Karedes (Principal).  The academic top-ten students from each of the schools, along with their parents, were invited to attend a dinner and award recognition ceremony at The Cotton Exchange in Waterford.  The Southern Lakes Conference is very proud of this time honored tradition to acknowledge some of the strongest academic minds in southeastern Wisconsin.