Delta Dental Foundation Darien Elementary School

After another tremendous response, 30 Wisconsin schools were selected to receive water bottle filling stations for the 2021 Cool Water Program by the Delta Dental of Wisconsin Foundation.

The Foundation’s Cool Water Program selection committee met and chose the top 30 schools, which was extremely difficult considering the time and effort put into the multitude of applications and creative implementation plans to get students to drink more water.

These stations are touch-free and sensor-activated, giving students access to clean filtered water during in-person learning. Each school will also receive reusable water bottles and toothbrushes for every student and staff member.

After a difficult year of both virtual and hybrid in-person learning, Delta Dental of Wisconsin Foundation is thrilled to provide 30 schools with a safe way to drink water as students return this fall. Funding to the program increased this year to expand the number of schools selected due to the high need.

Schools receiving a water bottle filling station in 2021:

  • 21st Century Prep School, Racine
  • Almond-Bancroft School District, Almond
  • Auer Avenue School, Milwaukee
  • Caddie Woodlawn Elementary, Durand
  • Cadott Jr./Sr. High School, Cadott
  • Christ Lutheran School, Chippewa Falls
  • Clarke Street School, Milwaukee
  • Darien Elementary, Darien
  • H.B. Patch Elementary, Omro
  • Hawthorn Hills Elementary, Wausau
  • Highland Community School, Milwaukee
  • Longfellow Middle School, La Crosse
  • Luck Public Schools, Luck
  • Manitowoc Lincoln High School, Manitowoc
  • Medford Area Elementary, Medford
  • Milwaukee Academy of Science Middle School, Milwaukee
  • Mount Lebanon Lutheran School – Omega Campus, Milwaukee
  • Royall School District, Elroy
  • School District of Niagara, Niagara
  • Sennett Middle School, Madison
  • Spooner Middle School, Spooner
  • St. Joseph Academy, Milwaukee
  • Starr Academy – Rawhide Youth Services, New London
  • Tigerton Middle/High School, Tigerton
  • TJ Walker Middle School, Sturgeon Bay
  • Tri-County Middle School, Plainfield
  • Valley View Elementary, Green Bay
  • Washington Elementary, Beaver Dam
  • Westside Academy, Milwaukee
  • White Lake School, White Lake